IMPORTANT NOTE: Deliverr released a multi-node feature with the Walmart Direct connection which allows you to add multiple fulfillment centers on top of Deliverr to fulfill your Walmart.com orders. This means:
1. The Walmart Sync button will no longer exist for new accounts that add full permissions to every column in Developer.Walmart.com. You must add "FULL ACCESS" to the Shipping column in order to switch over to multi-node.
2. If you do not have full access set and you have created a Walmart Direct account before 11/11/19, you will still have a Walmart Sync button. If you enable Shipping access, the Walmart Sync button will disappear.
3. If you have created an account after 11/11/19, you will need to enable full permissions in every column (if full permissions is not available, then view only) in order to have a Walmart Direct account.
Where is Walmart Sync?
The Walmart Sync button is in your Inventory section in the Deliverr Seller Portal. It's a blue button that says Activate - when activated, the function says "deactivate". You have the option to turn off Walmart Sync at any given time.
What does it do?
When you activate Walmart sync, Deliverr will do two things:
- Update the quantities of your Walmart.com listings
- Start importing orders from Walmart to Deliverr
That means Deliverr needs to have inventory for all of your SKUs available for sale on Walmart.com. If Deliverr does not have inventory for a SKU, its listing will be stocked out until Deliverr has inventory.
When can I turn on Walmart Sync?
You can activate Walmart Sync only if you are connected to us via the Walmart Direct connection and ONLY if you have inventory in Deliverr warehouses.