We understand that mistakes happen and plans change; however, we currently do not support editing a shipment after it has been Confirmed and Estimated. Below will show how you can duplicate the plan to make any edits if you need.
To make the desired changes if a shipment has already been confirmed, please go to the Inbounds tab and select the plan via the checkmark box. Once selected, you will see the option to Duplicate the plan.
You can request a refund if you already paid for your inbound shipment and are using Deliverr’s rates. Let our agents know that you clicked “Accept and Charge” or “Confirm” on the payment screen, and an agent will reimburse the shipping cost as a promotional credit on your account.